The European Control Conference (ECC) has been organized every two years under the auspices of the European Control Association (EUCA). Since 2013 it takes place annually.

The conference aims to bring together academic and industrial professionals in the field of systems and control, and to promote scientific cooperation and exchanges within the European Union and between Europe and other parts of the World.

ECC15 is the 14th in the EUCA Series of European Control Conferences and will be held in Linz, Austria from July 15 to 17, 2015. The 2015 local organizer is the Institute for Design and Control of Mechatronical Systems (Johannes Kepler University Linz), with Luigi del Re serving as the General Chair, Markus Brummayer and Kurt Schlacher as the General Vice Chair, and Christophe Prieur as the International Program Committee Chair.

Austria has a long tradition in automatic control characterized both by theoretical activity and by intense ties with the industrial community. This fruitful cooperation is reflected in the joint organization of the ECC by the Johannes Kepler University Linz and the industry-oriented Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH.

Technical co-sponsorship of the event is provided by the IEEE Control Systems Society (CSS) and the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC).

See also:
Chairs & Committees
Past Conference Chairs